Final Fantasy XIV: Heavensward Launch trailer

Final Fantasy XIV: Heavensward is set to release on the 23rd this month. This new story has players partaking in the Dragonsong War, a bloody thousand-year conflict. This conflict is between the knights of Ishgard and the dragons of Dravania.

There are new features that are added to the world of  FFXIV as well as expanding the playable areas.  The expanded areas are: Eorzea, beyond Coerthas Central Highlands and into the skies above the Sea of Clouds. The Level cap of 50 has been raised to 60.

New added features:

  • New race: The Au Ra
  • New city-State: Ishgard
  • New Primals: Bismarck and Ravana
  • Flying Mounts

There are also 3 new job types:

  • Dark Knight: Tank class that wields a two-handed greatswords as well as the Power of darkness.
  • Astrologian:Healer class draws energy from constellation-based  divining cards to support players party. They also tap into the power of the stars to cast potent healing magic.
  • Machinist: DPS class that uses enhanced firearms with various attachments and mechanical turrets that the player can deploy onto the battlefield.