Harmonix and MTV Games today announced a three pack of songs from Gorillaz, the virtual band created by Blur’s Damon Albarn, including songs from Demon Days and the band’s self-titled release; as well as four singles from legendary classic rock artists The Band, Janis Joplin, Jefferson Airplane and The Who. All tracks, which mark the first time these artists other than The Who have appeared in Rock Band, will be available in the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content next week for the Xbox 360  video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and PLAYSTATION 3 computer entertainment system.

Additional tracks from KISS, Blink-182, Weezer, Lenny Kravitz and more will be available in the Wiiâ„¢ Rock Band Music Store next week, and tracks from Iron Maiden will be available for Rock Band Unplugged.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 Systems
The eclectic Gorillaz make their Rock Band premiere with fan-favorites “Clint Eastwood,” “Feel Good Inc.” and “Re-Hash” in the Rock Band Music Store Aug. 11. Iconic classic rock artists The Band, Janis Joplin and Jefferson Airplane also make their Rock Band debuts with the respective songs “Chest Fever,” “Piece of My Heart” and “White Rabbit.” “Magic Bus” by rock superstars The Who will also be added to the Rock Band Music Store next week.

Tracks available on Xbox 360 (Aug. 11) and PLAYSTATION 3 system (Aug. 13):

The Band “Chest Fever (LIVE)”
Gorillaz “Clint Eastwood”
Gorillaz “Feel Good Inc.”
Gorillaz “Re-Hash”
Janis Joplin “Piece of My Heart”
Jefferson Airplane “White Rabbit”
The Who “Magic Bus (Live at Leeds)”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as part of the “Gorillaz Pack 01” or as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 systems.

Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track
$5.49, £2.49 UK, €3.99 EU (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Gorillaz Pack 01”

Wii Back-Catalog Additions
Additionally, tracks from Blink-182, Damone, KISS and Weezer, as well as back-catalog tracks from Fratellis, Pat Benatar, Steve Miller Band and Thin Lizzy will be available Aug. 11 in the Wii Rock Band Music Store. These tracks come from the catalog of Rock Band music already released to owners of Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 system. With the addition of these tracks, there are now more than 575 tracks in the Wii Rock Band Music Store.

Additional tracks available for Wii (Aug. 11):

Blink-182 “Dammit”
Blink-182 “Down”
Blink-182 “Feeling This”
Blink-182 “The Rock Show”
Damone “Out Here All Night”
Fratellis “Creeping Up the Backstairs”
Fratellis “Flathead”
Fratellis “Henrietta”
KISS “100,000 Years (LIVE)”
KISS “Deuce (LIVE)”
KISS “Parasite (LIVE)”
Lenny Kravitz “Are You Gonna Go My Way”
Lenny Kravitz “Freedom Train”
Lenny Kravitz “Let Love Rule”
Lenny Kravitz “Mr Cab Driver”
Pat Benatar “Hit Me With Your Best Shot”
Steve Miller Band “Space Cowboy”
Steve Miller Band “Take The Money & Run”
Steve Miller Band “The Joker”
Thin Lizzy “The Boys Are Back in Town (LIVE)”
Thin Lizzy “Cowboy Song (LIVE)”
Thin Lizzy “Jailbreak (LIVE)”
Weezer “My Name is Jonas”
Weezer “Pork & Beans”
Weezer “Undone – The Sweater Song”

Price: $2.00 (200 Wii Points) per track

Rock Band Unplugged Tracks for PSP®System
Rock Band Unplugged fans will enjoy the addition of Iron Maiden’s “The Number of the Beast” and “The Trooper” to the 27 tracks already available via the Rock Band Unplugged in-game music store for the PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) system.

Tracks available for Rock Band Unplugged (Aug. 13):

Iron Maiden “The Number of the Beast”
Iron Maiden “The Trooper”

Price: $1.99, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU per track on the PSP system