Weekly PS3 Store Update

Downloadable Games

Crystal Defenders (9.99)
Combine classic tower defence gameplay and the world of Final Fantasy and this is what you get. Deploy class based troops in tactical positions in order to protect the crystals from wave after wave of monsters.

Shatter (5.99)
Shatter is indeed what this brick-breaking game is all about as you utilise power-ups and special attacks to defeat the enemies. With innovative controls and physics based effects, Shatter is a great mix of old-school gameplay with a modern twist.

Demos (free)

Crystal Defenders Demo

Add-On Game Content

WipEout HD – Fury Expansion Pack (9.99)
Twelve new tracks, thirteen new ship models and three new playable modes (two of which are available online – Eliminator and Zone Battle Modes) are included in this pack.

Killzone 2 – Napalm & Cordite Pack (5.99)
Two new maps, and in each map you get the opportunity to play with some new weapons. In Suljeva Cliffside you can arm yourself with the Flamethrower, and in Arctower Landing the Boltgun comes into play.

Killzone 2 – Map Pack Bundle (12.99)
Combining all the maps from the Steel & Titanium, Flash & Thunder and Napalm & Cordite packs, this bundle features six maps for you to play online.

Overlord II – Battle Rock Nemesis (3.99)
With new audience events to select from, Battle Rock gives you extra practise rounds, and new opponents to fight.

Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 – Banff Springs (5.99)
Situated in the hilly terrain of Alberta, Canada, this famous course is now available for you to play, test your skill on the infamous ‘Devil’s Cauldron’ hole.

Dynasty Warriors 6 Empires – Additional Music Set 2 (free)
These additional music tracks are available to use via the game’s BGM Select screen.

Rock Band
Further your Rock Band experience with this selection from Kings of Leon, Rancid and Rise Against:

  • Crawl by Kings of Leon (1.49)
  • Molly’s Chambers by Kings of Leon (1.49)
  • Sex on Fire by Kings of Leon (1.49)
  • Kings of Leon Pack 01 (this combines all the above tracks in one pack) (3.99)
  • Last One to Die by Rancid (1.49)
  • Ruby Soho by Rancid (1.49)
  • Time Bomb by Rancid (1.49)
  • Rancid Pack 01 (this combines all the above tracks in one pack) (3.99)
  • Prayer of the Refugee by Rise Against (1.49)
  • Re-Education (Through Labor) by Rise Against (1.49)
  • Saviour by Rise Against (1.49)
  • Rise Against Pack 01 (this combines all the above tracks in one pack) (3.99)

Guitar Hero: World Tour
This week Guitar Hero offers tracks and a pack taken from the Vagrant Records label:

  • All The World is Mad by Thrice (1.99)
  • The Martyr by Sense Fail (1.99)
  • Young Cardinals by Alexisonfire (1.99)
  • Vagrant Track Pack (This pack contains all three tracks listed above) (5.99)

Videos (free)

  • Killzone 2 Napalm & Cordite Trailer
  • MAG Developer Diary: A Massive New War Is Coming
  • MAG Developer Diary: The Shadow Wars

PlayStation Store via PSP and Media Go

Add-On Game Content (also available via the PS3 store)

Dynasty Warriors Strikeforce – Download Pack 3 (free)
Put your skills to the test with these new missions, this pack also includes the previous mission packs released.

Rock Band Unplugged
Further your Rock Band Unplugged experience with this selection of tracks now available:

  • Casey Jones by Grateful Dead (1.49)
  • The Boys Are Back In Town (Live) by Thin Lizzie (1.49)